"Transformational Beauty" "Maternity" "Newborn" "Children" "FineArt" Photography

My Contest Entry with see.me – Los Angeles Fine Art Photographer

I feel guilty, guilty for not staying up to date with my postings here.

I won’t even try to find an excuse.  What happened is that, in my already packed schedule, I found time to enter a contest, one that celebrates the power of images.  I thought it would be a great idea to show-case the variety of images made in our travels, with people going about their lives in the back-drops of their own environment.  It’s been my long-time belief that people are part of the scenery.  I know how to make landscape photography.  In fact, I’ve done quite a lot in my travels (here‘s some very few examples).  And if you have people in your images, that’s like putting seasoning in an already great dish. :-)

Here’s a screen-shot of my entries.  Click on it and feel free to share via Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and/or email (links on the top right corner of the page).  Once I get 1,000 votes, you could be going to New York city with me.  No joking!

Before I let you go, what’s the first thing that you see once entering the page?  Put it in the comment below.

Jean-Jiaying-Huang-see.me-Exposure2014-Contest-Entry

 

6 responses

  1. absolutely gorgeous images that capture the joy of living in different cultures!

    Like

    February 21, 2014 at 6:35 PM

    • Thank you, Colleen! I love sharing the vastly distinct flavors offered by lives in different cultures. I’m glad that you liked them. Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice comment.

      Wishing you a happy weekend, Colleen!

      Jean

      Like

      February 21, 2014 at 6:43 PM

  2. Your passion comes through in your images. I hope you have a wonderful weekend too! Perhaps with a surprise magic image that comes to you as gift!

    Like

    February 21, 2014 at 8:24 PM

    • Haha, Colleen, I like how you said the “surprise magic image”. As a creator yourself, I’m sure that happens to you as well. :-)

      I hope your week has been treating you well!

      Jean

      Like

      February 26, 2014 at 3:08 PM

  3. I voted for you for one reason, you are what I would call a transformational photographer. You add to every photograph something artistic. There are many photographers, but very few artists.

    Like

    February 26, 2014 at 12:32 AM

    • Stephen, thank you so much for taking the time to vote and the extremely supportive comment. It means a world to me. Now that you’ve made my day, I hope you’ve had a wonderful day as well. :-)

      Like

      February 26, 2014 at 3:22 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 237 other followers