"Transformational Beauty" "Maternity" "Newborn" "Children" "FineArt" Photography

A serene scene brought back from Halong Bay, Vietnam – Los Angeles Photographer

Alright, my friends.  I hope you’ve enjoyed the beautiful scenery from Halong Bay that I posted last week.  As beautiful as the picture conveys, I love anything that’s more than single-element.  This goes for people, food, scenery, or anything else that I can’t put my mind onto at the moment.

So this next picture I’m about to share was also taken from Halong Bay.  But you’d see an obvious difference of feel from the previous one – a lone little fishing boat, floating quietly by itself.  And the fish net seems to be telling a story…

As you look into the (seemingly blank) distance, what feeling/sentiment/emotion did this scene draw from you?  I’d love that you share…

© Jean Huang Photography


P.S. Any image in the Fine Art Photography category can be purchased to adorn your beautiful home.  Please contact me for sizes and presentation options.  Many easy to install solutions to be recommended.

2 responses

  1. Yes indeed, long time no chat! Thanks for visiting! Indeed, very inspiring photography as always, and this shot in particular is quite symbolic, and a good one to be chosen for the black and white look. Did you shoot it in black and white or decolor it after? It makes quite a difference 🙂 Must add you to my blog page ( I think I’d said it earlier too, but it gets swamped! )

    Happy new year to you too!

    Like

    December 30, 2010 at 10:47 PM

  2. Sourabh, I’m glad that my photography is still inspiring for you in the last few months. 🙂

    Very good eyes you have – this picture is my personal favorite. Sometimes, there’s more in the silence than the words. Would you agree?

    This picture was shot in color and processed into black and white. Again, thank you for appreciating it. 🙂

    I hear the foot-steps of 2011. Have a wonderful year and I look forward to having the honor of being listed on your blog page! 🙂

    Like

    December 31, 2010 at 12:02 AM

Leave a Reply

