"Transformational Beauty" "Maternity" "Newborn" "Children" "FineArt" Photography

The sign of any fresh start is exciting – Los Angeles Photographer

I’m a big believer in maximizing the utility of anything before putting it back to the environment.  Needless to say, I recycle papers and reuse plastic bags, etc.  Once in a while, when I use vegetables in the kitchen, I’d imagine the possibilities of growing them in my garden.  Therefore, I save seeds.

©Jean (Jiaying) Huang

The other day, I remembered some that I kept since last year.  Not thinking much of the season, I planted them and was instantly rewarded with the nice little faces of these sprouts.  How cute they are (remember, I’m a photographer that sees cuteness or beauty in most anything)?  

Do I remember what I planted?  No.  Would I worry if I’d get fruits from them?  Not really, although it’ll be nice.  I don’t worry about the end results as much as I want to enjoy the process and make sure to put in the due effort (Hey, I “single-handedly” brought these lives into this world.  I’d need to be responsible.).  With anything, I believe that if I do enough of right things, the positive energy will go around and eventually come as rewards as I least expect it.

What do you think?  Would love to hear your thoughts.

P.S. I am curious though how this plant will turn out to be.  I know it’s a squash type.  So, would it be a pumpkin, a cucumber, a winter melon or something else that I happened to stash the seeds away last year?  Anybody with a green thumb can tell? 🙂

2 responses

  1. I feel the same way when I look at the tiny lives I’ve helped bring to the world. My tulips and crocuses are in a growth spur, and every day I kneel next to them to see how they are going. When they finally blossom, I’ll be beside myself with joy :).

    Like

    June 29, 2011 at 5:23 PM

    • Hello my friend! So glad that you found time to stop by! It’s funny how we share the same feeling about nature.

      Aren’t these lives so fragile that we need to treat them with gentle care? From my years of gardening, I’m convinced that plants can sense the love that we have for them, or lack thereof. And they pay you with the best rewards when you show them the eternal love. 🙂

      Like

      June 29, 2011 at 5:33 PM

Leave a Reply

