"Transformational Beauty" "Maternity" "Newborn" "Children" "FineArt" Photography

Capture the Beauty Before the End – Los Angeles Fine Art Photographer

I know, I know, I haven't posted for a month.  On the surface, it seems that I've slacked off.  And in reality, it may still seem like a slack-off to some of you.  The truth is (warning: whether something is true depending on the angle that you view it from, ha!), I just can't take my eyes off of the golden sunsets that we've got.

I love sunsets, especially the ones during summer here in LA.  This, in my opinion, is THE reason why California is dubbed the “Golden State”.  The richness of the color makes the heat during the day more than worth it. 

Now, I’m sure some would argue that sunrises are just beautiful, if not more so.  I wouldn’t disagree.  But I wouldn’t agree either.

©Jean (Jiaying) Huang

You see, I’m not an early riser.  And someone once said, the most important step in achieving success is to know thyself.  Therefore, early on in my photography career, I’ve come to the acknowledgement that if sunrise photographs are the most beautiful (and the most profitable, although most photographers would agree that money is not the motivation behind getting into this field) images in the world, I just have to live with the fact that I may never have this type of images in my portfolio and may never get rich. 🙂  But, I will for sure be a happy photographer shooting sunsets.  

Now, if everything has a “grand finale” before it disappears from our sight, like sunlight, what do you have in store for the fast approaching end of this year?  If you don’t have recent family/children’s portraits on your wall, you know you’ll regret that you didn’t talk to someone named Jean. 🙂  Not to scare you, now is your LAST chance to get in line.

P.S. All images in Fine Art Photography can be acquired for collection and/or home decor purposes.  Please call or e-mail me here.

15 responses

  1. traveler 1

    I like all your works. It is amazingly beautiful. You got talent.

    Like

    September 28, 2011 at 6:53 PM

    • Thank you, traveler 1, for such nice words and support! Please visit often. 🙂

      Like

      September 28, 2011 at 6:56 PM

  2. Beautiful shot. I struggle with myself everyday to get out of bed early, and mostly I fail since I just can’t get up before nine. I think my body and my mind will never agree on that matter, but then again, I’m a huge fan of sunsets…

    Like

    September 30, 2011 at 8:33 PM

    • Hmmm… How could I have not replied to you, my friend?

      You are a huge fan of sunsets and it’s written all over, like in your blog name. 🙂

      Hope you are well, my friend!

      Jean

      Like

      June 21, 2012 at 7:26 PM

  3. Pingback: Jean Huang Photography – Los Angeles Newborn and Children Portrait and Fine Art Photographer

  4. I discovered your weblog website on google and verify just a few of your early posts. Proceed to keep up the excellent operate. I just extra up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking ahead to studying extra from you later on!?

    Like

    October 15, 2011 at 10:14 PM

  5. Thank you, Marilee! Nice to meet you on this site and look forward to your frequent visits.

    Jean

    Like

    October 16, 2011 at 12:15 PM

  6. Hahaha, I think it is actually very fitting to have said that I complete you 🙂
    Thank you for sharing this with me!
    Sunsets really are beautiful and I used to live in California actually! Now, I’m on the east coast where we get the seaside sunrises… and now I find that a little ironic.
    I think the only thing that makes me more partial to the sunrise is that most people are not early risers and it adds a little silence to the scenery.

    Like

    June 21, 2012 at 7:52 PM

    • Yeah, you know what, as much as I hate getting up early, I get up super-early while traveling (especially to foreign countries) to beat the tourists. 🙂 A few times, I found myself in the company of only fellow photographers. 🙂

      Like

      June 21, 2012 at 9:04 PM

      • There are definitely times when people can add to the beauty of a place, but I think there are always going to be those moments when it’s nice to get away from all of the hustle and bustle of the world and have a moment to think in peace.

        Like

        June 22, 2012 at 12:56 PM

      • I’m not against tourism. Since we love visiting historical locations, in my opinion, tourists “ruin” the places. And even for the other places, it’s hard to savor the original flavor of any location after tourists find out about them and flood there.

        Like

        June 23, 2012 at 3:02 AM

  7. that’s why it’s nice to explore and find places that few people have yet to discover.

    Like

    June 23, 2012 at 7:59 AM

    • Yes, we are always in the hunt for those unique places. If you find out any new ones, I’d like to be the second one to learn about them. 🙂

      Have a great weekend,

      Jean

      Like

      June 23, 2012 at 9:36 AM

  8. Haha I’ll keep that in mind.
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend 🙂

    Like

    June 23, 2012 at 7:34 PM

  9. Pingback: Good Morning, Napa – Los Angeles Fine Art Photographer | Jean Huang Photography - Los Angeles Custom Portraiture and Fine Art Photographer

Leave a Reply

