"Transformational Beauty" "Maternity" "Newborn" "Children" "FineArt" Photography

I’m Not a Big Sunset Photographer – Los Angeles Fine Art Photographer

That’s right.  I love taking photographs around the time of sunset for its dramatic hues on everything (see why I choose sunsets over sunrises here).  But that doesn’t mean I necessarily capture where the sun is.  

To me, when I feel something in my heart, that’s when I press the shutter button.  It’s a process where the heart comes first, and the technicality follows.  As the great Henri Cartier-Bresson said, “to take a photograph is to align the head, the eye and the heart”.  

While I was traveling in this ancient town of Hongcun, China (see also here and here), this scene captured my heart.  I “froze” it in my camera and brought it back so you can see what I mean.  Has it touched your heart?  

©Jean (Jiaying) Huang

This image would make a beautiful decoration to your home, bringing peacefulness to your daily life, when processed on a piece of aluminum (i.e., metal print) or as an archival canvas gallery wrap. Please contact me if you are interested in more details.

Please visit here for more images that are perfect for your home.

11 responses

  1. Wonderful post. A picture is worth than thousands words. Photography is indeed the best way to express your feelings and depicts the era. I love photography and look over the web for finding useful stuff for the same. I came across your blog and after subscribing in my feeder I hope you will keep on the good posts like this continuously. Thanks You

    Like

    October 14, 2011 at 3:08 AM

    • Thank you for the nice feedback! I’m glad that you found us here and look forward to your frequent visit!

      Like

      October 14, 2011 at 11:36 AM

  2. Lovely shot! I can’t believe how yellow the water is!

    Like

    October 14, 2011 at 6:29 PM

    • Thank you for taking the time to stop by and leave a nice comment! Hope your weekend’s going well for you. Anything fun in the plan?

      Jean

      Like

      October 15, 2011 at 2:11 PM

  3. As a Newbie, I am constantly searching online for articles that can be of assistance to me. Thank you

    Like

    November 1, 2011 at 1:41 PM

    • Hi Geraldine, I’m glad that info here is of help to you. Look forward to your future visits and comments.

      Have a great day,

      Jean

      Like

      November 1, 2011 at 2:19 PM

  4. Pingback: Did I Say I’m Not a Big Sunset Photographer? – Los Angeles Fine Art Photographer « Jean Huang Photography – Los Angeles Baby Portrait and Fine Art Photographer

  5. Outstanding post, I believe blog owners should acquire a lot from this blog its very user genial. So much excellent info on here :D.

    Like

    November 19, 2011 at 1:45 PM

    • Thank you so much for the positive feedback on the blog and am glad that you liked the post. 🙂 Hope you had a nice (holiday) weekend and I look forward to your frequent visits!

      Like

      November 28, 2011 at 12:26 PM

  6. Pingback: I’m Not a Beach Photographer, Or Not – Los Angeles Fine Art Photographer « Jean Huang Photography – Los Angeles Baby Portrait and Fine Art Photographer

  7. Pingback: A Village from Chinese Painting – Los Angeles Fine Art Photographer « Jean Huang Photography – Los Angeles Baby Portrait and Fine Art Photographer

Leave a Reply

