"Transformational Beauty" "Maternity" "Newborn" "Children" "FineArt" Photography

I’m Not a Beach Photographer, Or Not – Los Angeles Fine Art Photographer

I’ve long confessed that I’m not a sunset photographer (please see here and here).  Did I also tell you that I’m not big on going to beaches, let alone taking photographs of them?  The oh-so-pretty white sand (in some cases, not even white) and blue water gets pretty boring for me after a 5-minute stare.  This also explains why I don’t seek out beach locations for vacation ideas.

Well, all that is about to change.  I stumbled upon this “photographer’s paradise” one time and made it a point to visit.  Boy, oh boy, can I say that a short 10-minute walking distance of the beach consumed most of my afternoon.  Usually when time is forgotten (and companion forgotten as well – poor hubby), it’s an indication of me in my photography heaven.

So, here’s proof that I should not have shut myself out of the opportunities with a beach, AND at sunset.  What do you think?

©Jean (Jiaying) Huang

4 responses

  1. I loved both taking photos and also being the subject of them. One rainy afternoon I got in terrible trouble with my mother. I had been bought a treasure trove of stickers that had captions. One of my favourite things was looking through our old family albums and this particular rainy afternoon inspiration struck. There I was looking through an album of a holiday in Israel and I decided that the obvious solution to my boredom was to marry together my “caption stickers” and our dear beloved album of family holiday photographs.

    Like

    October 11, 2012 at 9:27 PM

    • Thank you for sharing the wonderful story! 🙂

      Like

      October 17, 2012 at 4:10 PM

  2. Lovely colors, and the sunburst is a great touch.
    That’s the feeling I get everytime I shoot a sunset at the beach, the rest of the world fades away and it’s just me at my best. I can’t wait for summer!

    Like

    October 17, 2012 at 12:27 PM

    • Hey girl,

      Long time no talk! Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to comment!

      How have you been? As we are getting into the fall/winter weather, summer is not far for you. 🙂

      Jean

      Like

      October 17, 2012 at 4:04 PM

Leave a Reply

