"Transformational Beauty" "Maternity" "Newborn" "Children" "FineArt" Photography

A Village from Chinese Painting – Los Angeles Fine Art Photographer

Hongcun is by far one of (if not the only one) my favorites I’ve traveled to.  It was the most anticipated little town before my visit and it doesn’t disappoint.  As with food, I like complex flavors, i.e., layers of tastes that integrate with one another.  With any locale, water just adds one more element to the flavors of the scenery.  They say it’s a “Village Walking off of a Chinese Painting” (in Chinese, it’s “中国画里的乡村”).  I think I’ve witnessed it here.  What do you think?

P.S. You now know I’m crazy about Hongcun if you’ve been following my blog.  You can see my other posts here, herehere and here on Hongcun.

©Jean (Jiaying) Huang

3 responses

  1. Such extreme beauty!

    Like

    January 4, 2013 at 9:05 PM

    • Thank you, Michael, for the nice comment! I can tell that you have a great taste. 🙂

      Hope your 2013 has gotten a great start!

      Jean

      Like

      January 7, 2013 at 5:00 PM

      • My absolute pleasure Jean . Yes I had a very good and peaceful start. Hope you too.

        Like

        January 9, 2013 at 11:31 AM

Leave a Reply

