"Transformational Beauty" "Maternity" "Newborn" "Children" "FineArt" Photography

I’m Going with the Flow (of the Lines and Shapes) in Longji, China, Again – Los Angeles Fine Art Photographer

Can I say that I’m constantly morphing as a creative?  As many have recognized my love of colors, I see in a different way in Longsheng (龙胜), China.  Although there is colors, I wanted my images to accentuate the amazing movements of lines in the terrace rice field.

Oh, and I went a little over-board with “going with the flow” on this location.  🙂  To me, travel is as much about the personal interactions with the locals and visitors as with making beautiful and memorable images.  Over here, as I was photographing the amazing sunset scene, my ears plucked up and heard something that allowed me to strike a conversation with a couple traveling from Germany.  And we talked until the sun completely set and my hubby/assistante thought I was swallowed by mosquitoes. 🙂

When was the last time that you “went with the flow”? 😉

P.S. Did you see my other “Going with the Flow” image made in Longji, Guangxi, China?  Click here, if you haven’t.

©Jean-(Jiaying)-Huang

2 responses

  1. Sonya

    Great photo! And to answer your question: yes, you can and SHOULD be constantly morphing as a creative 🙂

    Like

    October 10, 2013 at 3:32 PM

    • Ha, thank you, Sonya!

      Now, how about my other question? Have you gone with the flow lately? 😉

      Like

      October 10, 2013 at 4:01 PM

Leave a Reply

